Review with Educators’ Guide for The Incredible Octopus by Erin Spencer

Share

The Incredible Octopus: Meet the Eight-Armed Wonder of the Sea Author: Erin Spencer Published: April 16th, 2024 by Storey Publishing Summary: Packed with mesmerizing undersea photography, this book invites kids to explore the fascinating behavior and intelligence of this remarkable creature of the deep. The Incredible Octopus combines amazing photos with in-depth facts to get kids aged … Read more

Educators’ Guide for Sunny G’s Series of Rash Decisions by Navdeep Singh Dhillon

Share

Sunny G’s Series of Rash Decisions Author: Navdeep Singh Dhillon Published: February 8th, 2022 by Dial Books Summary: For fans of Sandhya Menon and Adam Silvera, a prom-night romantic-comedy romp about a Sikh teen’s search for love and identity Sunny G’s brother left him one thing when he died: His notebook, which Sunny is determined … Read more

Educators’ Guide for The Partition Project by Saadia Faruqi

Share

The Partition Project Author: Saadia Faruqi Published: February 27th, 2024 by Quill Tree Books Summary: When her grandmother comes off the airplane in Houston from Pakistan, Mahnoor knows that having Dadi move in is going to disrupt everything about her life. She doesn’t have time to be Dadi’s unofficial babysitter—her journalism teacher has announced that … Read more

Educators’ Guide for The Puppets of Spelhorst by Kate DiCamillo

Share

The Puppets of Spelhorst Author: Kate DiCamillo Illustrator: Julie Morstad Published: October 10th, 2023 by Candlewick Press Summary: From master storyteller Kate DiCamillo comes an original fairy tale—with enchanting illustrations by Julie Morstad—in which five puppets confront circumstances beyond their control with patience, cunning, and high spirits. Shut up in a trunk by a taciturn … Read more

Educators’ Guide for Nothing Interesting Ever Happens to Ethan Fairmont by Nick Brooks

Share

Nothing Interesting Ever Happens to Ethan Fairmont Author: Nick Brooks Published: October 4th, 2022 by Union Square Kids Summary: Something cool happening in Ferrous City? Not a chance. Until one day . . . when self-proclaimed genius inventor Ethan Fairmont runs into an abandoned car factory to avoid a local bully and accidentally stumbles across … Read more

Educators’ Guide for Love Radio by Ebony LaDelle

Share

Love Radio Author: Ebony LaDelle Published: May 31st, 2022 by Simon & Schuster’s Books for Young Readers Summary: Hitch meets The Sun Is Also a Star in this novel about a self-professed teen love doctor with a popular radio segment who believes he can get a girl who hates all things romance to fall in love with … Read more

Educators’ Guide for Airi Sano, Prankmaster General: New School Skirmish by Zoe Tokushige, Illustrated by Jennifer Naalchigar

Share

Airi Sano, Prankmaster General: New School Skirmish Author: Zoe Tokushige Illustrator: Jennifer Naalchigar Published: September 20, 2022 by Philomel Books Summary: A hilarious story of new-school hijinks, filled with friendship, family, and plenty of pranks–perfect for fans of Dork Diaries and Diary of a Wimpy Kid! Meet Airi Sano. After spending her entire childhood moving … Read more